Christmas trees and snow. Photos of the week #65

This was the week we got our first snow. In Copenhagen it has been rather moderate but some places in the countryside the roads have been completely closed. We are so uncool when it comes to snow in Denmark. Never really prepared, and I have the same feeling that my favourite blogger Dooce expressed on Twitter yesterday: I wonder if the whole of Canada is rolling its eyes at eastern America’s impending, possibly paralyzing “three to twelve inches of snow.” I am not wondering – I know that the Swedes are rolling their eyes at us Danes when the country yet again collapses. Sort of happens every year.

But it is pretty.

Just likes those small wooden trees I saw in Lübeck, Germany this week when I went Christmas shopping with my sister and mum.

Crossing my fingers that we’ll get a white Christmas this year – only four days to go.

/anna

This entry was posted in Family, Photo of the Week, Photos, The Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

