Advent Morning. Photo of the Week #63

Welcome to my Sunday breakfast:

Pineapple, apple juice, tea, and rice pudding with cinnamon and butter, the latter being a Christmas favourite among Danes. In the background you see the advent gift I got from my mother – one for each Sunday in December, lucky me. This contained a beautiful star to hang in my window.

I got the wonderful little teapot for my birthday a couple of years ago and it is an important part of my collection of tiny teapots. It is made by Royal Copenhagen and the line is Blue Fluted Mega. They have made blue fluted porcelain for centuries and some years ago a young design student came up with the idea to enlarge the pattern. I think that may have just made her and the company very rich. Blue Fluted Mega has been one of the must-haves of the younger generation of big city creative class people in the last years. I only have the teapot. And it suits me.

/anna

This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Items and Places I Like, Photo of the Week, Photos, The Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advent Morning. Photo of the Week #63

  1. Just stumbled across this one. Lovely photo, and just what I needed on this slightly chilly August day when autumn is slowly creeping up on us. A reminder that there *are* good things to look forward to in the dark Scandinavian winter!

    And that teapot is so adorable. I’m really looking forward to seeing how you will decorate your new domicile!

    /marie

  2. anninateatime says:

    And thank you for reminding me! I don’t feel quite up for it just yet, but on the other hand – at Christmas I will be done decorating and trying to create some order at my new apartment, and that is really nice looking forward to:)
    /anna

Leave a Reply

