By demagoguery I mean demagoguery

After having just given a paper at a conference I enjoy the freedom of having my evenings off. I keep thinking I should be doing something and then I realise that, no, I don’t have to do anything but watch House M.D. and episode after episode of it. And then I did a little YouTube search on Hugh Laurie and it all came together… here is what I found and mind you this is exactly the way people speak at conferences – at least at the humanities kind of conferences. You would be utterly amazed. This is not a sketch. This is truth.

And please re-watch. I know it gets better every time I watch it. By now all I have to do is having it as background noise while doing the dishes and it’s a party.

/anna

This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Television, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to By demagoguery I mean demagoguery

  1. Pingback: Outside the church there is no salvation. Stephen Fry on the Catholic Church and why history matters | Annina Teatime

Leave a Reply

