On special request. Photos of the Week #49

I just saw a very old email sticking its head up. I have to admit I check my hotmail address very seldom and tonight I did… One very kind Justus asked if I had any pictures from the Cecilia Bartoli concert in Rome in June. He had a ticked but fell ill, so he couldn’t go. Well too bad I say!

So here are some photos from that wonderful evening: Cecilia Bartoli and Lang Lang.

Applause, Bartoli, Lang

Lang, Bartoli

Happy Birthday Cecilia

This last one is just moments before Lang Lang plays Happy Birthday for Cecilia with the whole audience singing – the concert was on the 4th of June, her 43rd birthday.

/anna

This entry was posted in Concerts, Happy Moments, Music, Opera, Photo of the Week, Photos, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On special request. Photos of the Week #49

  1. rughino says:

    Che bello essere stato accanto a te in questo bellissimo concerto!

Leave a Reply

