Items I Like. Japanese Cat with Wagging Tail.

I bought this happy little cat in Kyoto in December. Pure impulse while purchasing gifts for family and friends. There it was. Smiling and wagging its tail – or whatever cats do…

Japanese Cat

It now lives in the Chinese room at our Swedish house and I like to think of it over there with no one in the house but still wagging its tail as happy as can be.

/anna

This entry was posted in Cats, Items and Places I Like, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Items I Like. Japanese Cat with Wagging Tail.

  1. sunflowerluv says:

    it is lovely! it would definitely put me in a good mood 🙂 thanks for sharing!

  2. anninateatime says:

    You’re welcome! That kitty is made to be shared!
    /anna

  3. kim says:

    i love that kitty. i’ve been looking for one like that – i work near a restaurant that has them on display. do you know if they are available to buy in the us?

  4. anninateatime says:

    I’m sure you could find such a cat in the US. I would have a look in some Japanese shop, or at least Asian. But I wouldn’t know a specific one to recommend to you… Perhaps the internet can help you?

    Good luck!

    /anna

  5. kim says:

    thanks for your response! is there any particular name associated with it? i thought that may help to search online!

  6. Rita says:

    Hi, I’m looking for that cat display as well! This store was selling japanese paper crane earings and had that cat on their display. I’ve asked if they were willing to sell it to me, but it was not for sale. 😦 I’m trying to search for it online, but I’m not having any luck in finding it. I’ve checked japanese stores or asian store which they don’t have.

Leave a Reply

