Items I Like. Green Japanese Jar

You could of course buy wonderful handcrafted ceramics and lacquerware in Japan – and at exorbitant prices. But you could also find small pearls in the many everyday, old fashioned shops in areas such as Asakusa. I found this wonderful little green jar at a shop by the fish market.

green japanese jar

Being at it I bought two – one for a good friend as well. And this tiny little Japanese lady wrapped them carefully for my long journey home. The Japanese have this special something with wrapping things. Later I will show you some beautiful handmade papers I bought which also capture the wrapping frenzy. A frenzy that made my job as a courier returning art pieces from one museum back to my own a very easy and safe task in the hands of professional Japanese wrappers!

green-japanese-jar-wrapped

/anna

This entry was posted in Friends, Items and Places I Like, Photos, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

