Japanese Hands. Photo of the Week #14

Yesterday I went to the Manga! exhibition at Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, North of Copenhagen. I found these hands quite fascinating. They are anatomy drawings but could also be seen as an alphabet of expression. I don’t know anything about Japanese art, but I am fairly certain that postures of hands are loaded with different information for an insider. 

 

hænder-hands-japanese-manga

 

This photo also celebrates the fact that I’m going on a business trip to Japan on Wednesday. I hope to bring back loads of wonderful photographs from Tokyo and Kyoto!

 

/anna

This entry was posted in Art, Exhibitions, Photo of the Week, Photos, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

