Partenope – Tonight, yay!

Tonight Händel’s Partenope premieres at the Royal Danish Opera. Featuring my favourite singers: Andreas Scholl, Inger Dam-Jensen, Tuva Semmingsen and other good ones like Palle Knudsen and Christophe Dumeaux. And then of course my favourite orchestra Concerto Copenhagen. Can’t wait!

Andreas Scholl and Tuva Semmingens. Partenope. Kgl. Teater

Yay, yay, and yay!

/anna

This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Opera, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Partenope – Tonight, yay!

  1. jensdrejer says:

    Jeg glæder mig til at se den onsdag – selv om jeg har læst at premieren ikke gik så godt. Jeg var i den anden opera. 😀 Det var FANTASTISK. Der var en pige som lignede dig helt vildt. Jeg var meget i tvivl om det virkelig var, så jeg stirrede…. ja, det var pinligt, men hun lignede virkelig så det var helt utroligt. Du har simpelthen en dobbeltgænger i operaen. 😀

  2. anninateatime says:

    Du kan godt glæde dig. Og så gik det altså heller ikke værre ved premieren…
    En dobbeltgænger i operaen – interessant!
    /anna

  3. piktor says:

    Annina,

    I have a question: Does Andreas Scholl sing this opera in falsetto?

  4. anninateatime says:

    Yes, he does. As a countertenor he always sings in falsetto although he has a quite good barytonal voice as well.
    /anna

Leave a Reply

