The Copenhagen Ring is here!

Let me just show you this hoping it will persuade you to watch this wonderful staging of Wagner’s Ring des Nibelungen by Kasper Bech Holten and the Royal Danish Opera. A fabulous and modern rendition not diminishing the ‘epicness’ of the piece. Even this small collection of clips makes me wanna cry at least twice.

Watch it. And not just the trailer. The whole 15 hours. Purleeeaase.
You can buy it here and it’s even cheap. Go on, I know you want to.

/anna

This entry was posted in Dvds, Music, Opera, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Copenhagen Ring is here!

  1. jensdrejer says:

    Jeg overvejer faktisk at købe den. Jeg fik jo ikke set den i operaen og jeg kender slet ikke Ringen. Men jeg ved ikke rigtigt…..tror du at Ringen er noget for mig? Jeg er en lille smule skeptisk. Jeg har jo hørt så meget om Wagner. På den anden side har jeg jo set hollænderen. 😉

    Jeg er overrasket over prisen – det var sørme billigt. Men den kan vel også købes i DK.

  2. anninateatime says:

    Jeg tror helt sikkert det er noget for dig. Men du er velkommen til at låne min boks:-)

    Og ja, den kan sagtens købes i Danmark. Både på Bülowsvej og i Skuespilhusets billetsalg.

    /anna

Leave a Reply

