Garden Party

To celebrate my birthday and that I have finished my studies I had a garden party on Saturday with friends and family. The sun was shining, the pancakes were baking and everyone was happy. So we had a glass (or some) of pink spumante, cake and my dad was baking pancakes all afternoon. I got a lot of wonderful presents and had a wonderful day!

Garden
Impression from the garden

I had made millions (at least) of pink cakes (meringue, whipped cream, rhubarb and strawberry) and cucumber sandwiches.

Cakes and cucumber sandwiches

And then as Prince Joachim of Denmark was married to this French girl the same afternoon all the ladies (and some of the gentlemen) were allowed to watch television.

Wedding watching

I finished my day at a friend’s house watching the Eurovision Song Contest while eating watermelon and drinking more of the pink stuff.

Such a wonderful day! Summer is here.

/anna

This entry was posted in Day-to-day, Family, Friends, Photos, Television, The Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Party

  1. Rughino says:

    Great photos!
    Auguri!
    Complimenti!

  2. anninateatime says:

    Grazie – peccatissimo che non c’eri!
    Una lettera con più di dettagli sta volando a te.
    /anna

Leave a Reply

