Girl talk

Yes! Here we go. Boredom is over. Fun is back in business. And so is chauvinism. I tell you – I didn’t know how much I had missed it. Perhaps because I hadn’t. 

 

I am of course referring to dear old Berlusca. The charmer. The statesman. The one and only.

 

Berlusconi

 

They actually voted for him. 

I think this is where the EU intervenes. Right? Barroso!? Call the cavalry! Clearly democracy is malfunctioning when such a man is eligible.

 

I have been in a state of denial until I read about the Spanish ministers. The pink ones. The girlz. Here is what Silvio thinks about all them females in the Spanish cabinet:

 

“Zapatero has formed a government that is too pink, something which we cannot do in Italy because there is a prevalence of men in politics and it isn’t easy to find women who are qualified for government.” “Now he’s asked for it,” Mr Berlusconi said of his Spanish counterpart: “He’ll have problems leading them”.

 

I think he’s getting better. I mean last week it was the left wing women who were uglier than the right wing sisters. So he’s clearly improving his chauvinism. Now he acknowledges the possibility of women having an ungovernable mind of their own. Which might not be inclined to just bake cakes to serve the male campaigners (can’t find a link – but that is what he asked the female voters to do).  

 

I’m sure this is only the beginning. We’re in for some serious hilariousness. And the best thing is that we have noooo idea how far he’ll take us. 

 

/anna

 

This entry was posted in Day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

