Thesis

Phew.That was a nice weekend. Without any thoughts about writing or reading. Or well, I did think about it, but only because I didn’t have to think about it. Or something. So I handed in my thesis on Friday and that was great!

Here I am with a bag full of valuable pages. The bag comes from Berlin where they have a chain of cafés called Einstein. I sincerely hope it doesn’t constitute hubris to carry your thesis in such a bag;-)

Cafe Einstein. Thesis

My parents and brother came to make a bit of a celebration of it.
Here we are presenting the master piece. (Ok, that may actually be hubris…)

Presenting the Thesis

When handing in the thesis I was offered the now legendary piece of hard candy, which is the all the party you get on the University’s part. So ok, thank you, I worked for eight years and now you will get your money from the State (because that’s how it works in Denmark) – and all I get is a piece of candy? Anyway – it is one of the best pieces of candy I have ever tasted.

Specialebolsje

And so today I had my first day in this wonderful museum – Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek.

Life is good.

/anna

This entry was posted in Art, Day-to-day, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thesis

  1. jensdrejer says:

    Congratulations! I think I need a more detailed update. Must soon invite you to dinner. 😀

  2. anninateatime says:

    Or maybe the other way round 😉
    Tak for lykønskninger!

Leave a Reply

