Items I Like. Wellingtons

I have decided to make a new category: Items I Like.
The category will contain pictures of objects I own or would love to own. Most of them everyday things I feel attached to in some way.

I begin with these magnificent wellies.

Wellingtons

They have only just entered my apartment and I haven’t yet had occasion to sport them. They were given to me a couple of weeks ago by dear generous Sysser, one of my parents’ (and my) oldest friends. The boots were originally given to her father but he didn’t have any use for them so Sysser took them home with her. She had been looking for someone to give them to and as I visited her and her husband Lars Bo’s country home in my elegant but impractical city shoes she presented me with the wellies. And let me take them with me back to town.

They are soft and flexible and perfect and I am almost looking forward to the next time we have ten centimetres of water in the basement.

/anna

This entry was posted in Items and Places I Like, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

