And now for something beautiful

Last post’s giant scorpion sort of creeps me out so now I will show you something beautiful instead.

These are stills from American video artist Bill Viola’s multi screen work of art Catherine’s Room from 2001. It is a very mysterious piece that I have seen once. At that time I didn’t pay much attention to it because it was just one out of a lot of works, and I was experiencing Bill Viola for the very first time. And yet, this piece stayed with me, and I have been wishing to see it again ever since.

I am completely fascinated by Bill Viola. The coming post(s) will be about him. But for now, to erase the scorpion, Catherine’s Room.

Catherine's Room

Catherine's Room

Catherine's Room

Catherine's Room

Catherine's Room

/anna

This entry was posted in Art, Bill Viola. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

