Moomin

One of my very dear friends wants me to write something about the Moomin books. Which is only fair when you consider my great affection for Tove Jansson’s characters. As I was doing a picture search in preparation for that post I fell upon this picture:   

Little My

Little My mints!
I imagine how they must be on the strong side! I would love to have such a box since My is my all time favourite character. She is so mean.
Well…my point is, I guess, that I’m too tired to write about the Moomins just now. While you wait be patient and let yourself be inspired by these fellows:

Moomin

/anna

This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moomin

  1. Rughino says:

    In this moment I’m reading again Moominsummer Madness (Farlig midsommar, 1954), in the nearness of the June’s “Solstice” (derived from Latin sol – sun – and sistere – to stand still), known in the northern hemisphere as Midsummer’s Day, 24 June, three or four days after the solstice itself.
    I like very much this nice Scandinavian trolls’ family and their friends.
    As Anna, I love specially Little My; she is a small and very “cattiva”, aggressive and disrespectful. But I identify myself with other characters as Sniff (immature), Fillyjonk (only duties and discipline, and totally irrationally in catastrophes).

    In this Moominsummer Madness I found a new character with whom identify Rughino: Misabel – a very depressed and paranoid, and essentially a good actress!…

    I must talk about this with my analyst…

  2. Paul says:

    Hi Anna!
    I’ve been reading your entries about Moomins. I love them too, and they were definitely my favourite childhood books. Comet in Moominland is my favourite!
    Do you know the music website, Last FM? If not, take a look; it’s free to join. Anyway, I’ve started a group on it called Moominland; it would be great if you wanted to join it. My Last FM user name is MrRutaBaga (strange, I know- it’s a long story!).

    Anyway, best wishes from England!

    Paul

Leave a Reply

